Event Details

Raphael Wallfisch & John York Schubert

Raphael Wallfisch & John York

Schubert Sonata in A minor, D821 Arpeggione
Brahms Sonata in E flat (arr. from the Clarinet Sonata in E flat, Op. 120 No. 2)
Elgar Chanson de nuit & Chanson de matin , Op. 15 Nos 1 & 2
Bloch Suite, B41 (arr. from Viola & Piano)
Raphael Wallfisch cello
John York piano

The celebrated cello and piano duo of Raphael Wallfisch and John York present Schubert’s famous Arpeggione Sonata and the cello arrangement of Brahms’ beautiful second clarinet sonata, in his beautiful elegiac ‘late style’ of the 1890s.

At the same time, in London, Elgar was composing his miniatures Chanson de nuit and Chanson de matin.

In this concert, they provide attractive preludes to Bloch’s ambitious Suite from 1919.

Date & start time: Sun 26 Jan 2020 – 6.30pm
Venue: Hall One
Price: £14.50-£29.50

  • Address
    Kings Place 90 York Way,
    N1 9AG
  • Telephone
    020 7520 1480